A junior boarding and day school for boys in grades six, seven, eight, and nine
Course Information for Incoming Families

Sixth Form Course Information for New Families

All Sixth Form (9th grade) students take a year of the following classes: English, history, a world language, math, and science. In addition to these classes, Sixth Formers are also required to take 1 (one) trimester of World Views, which is offered during the winter, and spring trimesters. An SSAT prep class is also offered but not required for Sixth Form students in the fall. These classes will be pre-sectioned by the specific Department Chair and the Director of Studies. Each student will receive a schedule upon arrival at Eaglebrook.
 
Part of your child’s schedule will also have openings for elective classes that include visual and performing arts, music, and several other course offerings, which you will have the chance to review with your child and their advisor during opening days of the 2019-2020 school year. Sixth Form students are also able to choose both the topic of history and the world language they would like to study. Please take the time to fill out the forms below in order to assist the Curriculum Office in further personalizing your child’s individual schedule.
 

Online Form for Parents to Complete

Please click on the title of the electronic forms below to open them. Parents, please fill out this form within two weeks of receipt.

  • Sixth Form Academic Information You will need to sign in to the website to complete this form.

Forms for Teachers to Complete

Parents, have your child's teacher complete the electronic forms below. We would like to have the forms back no later than June 1, 2019



Athletic Sign Up

Please fill out the fall 2019 athletic choice form for your student;

Fall 2019 Athletic Sign-Up

Contact Information

Please contact the appropriate Department Chair with specific questions. For all other general academic questions, please contact the Director of Studies.

Eaglebrook School
271 Pine Nook Road
P.O. Box 7
Deerfield, Massachusetts 01342


Main Phone Number (Switchboard):
(413) 774-7411

Headmaster
Andrew Chase '73
achase@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9132

Assistant Head, Dean of Faculty

Paul Cyr-Mutty
pcyrmutty@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9121

Assistant Head, Dean of Students
Richard Fox
rfox@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9186

Assistant Head, Dean of School Life
Shappy LaPointe
slapointe@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9165

Assistant Head, Dean of Placement

Karl Koenigsbauer
kkoenigsbauer@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9106

Director of Admissions
Christopher Loftus
cloftus@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9111

Director of Health Services
Brenda Wozniakewicz
bwozniakewicz@eaglebrook.org
healthcenter@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9181

Director of Studies
Nick Leyden
nleyden@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9107

Director of Technology
Integration & Innovation
Christa Lakey
clakey@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9116

Director of Curriculum
Ginny Morsman
gmorsman@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9248

Director of Athletics
Luke Williams
lwilliams@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9189

Travel Office Coordinator
Cindy Fox
cfox@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9123

Director of Technology
Bill McGuirk
bmcguirk@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9130

Director of Communications
Schuyler Bogel
sbogel@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9182

Chief Financial Officer
Eric Malloy
emalloy@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9171

Director of Summer Semester
Brian Rose '98
brose@eaglebrook.org
(413) 774-9106

DEPARTMENT HEADS

Music:
Wendi Melnik
wmelnik@eaglebrook.org

Science: Sol Lakey
slakey@eaglebrook.org

Studio Arts: Emily Fay
efay@eaglebrook.org

Third Form: Shappy LaPointe
slapointe@eaglebrook.org

World Language: Richard DeSalvo
rdesalvo@eaglebrook.org

English: Ruth Koenigsbauer
 
ESL: David Goodrow
 
Math: Joe Elias
 
History: Brian Rose '98
 
Academic Support: Kathy Watroba